Stranger Things 4 Theme Music gets a Ilayaraaja Spin!

PUBLISHED DATE : 25/May/2022

Stranger Things 4 Theme Music gets a Ilayaraaja Spin!

Sci-fi horror drama Stranger Things is one of the more popular series to be streaming on Netflix and the highly anticipated Volume 1 of Season 4 is all set to premiere on May 27, 2022 on the OTT platform. Interestingly, veteran Tamil music composer Ilayaraaja has given his own spin to the addictive Stranger Things theme music and Netflix India unveiled it as a part of the series' promotions in the country.

Stranger Things is set in the fictional rural town of Hawkins in the 1980s and it follows a group of young friends - played by Finn Wolfhars, Millie Bobby Brown, Noah Schnapp, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb Mclaughlin, Sadie Sink, who witness supernatural forces and secret government exploits.

Stranger Things 4 picks up six months after the events of Season 3 i.e. the Battle of Starcourt that brought terror and destruction to Hawkins. This season will see the friends group separated for the first time and comes with 7 episodes each over an hour in runtime. 

Stranger Things 4 Volume 1 Episodes, Runtime

  • Chapter One: The Hellfire Club - 1 hour 16 minutes
  • Chapter Two: Vecna's Curse - 1 hour 1 minutes
  • Chapter Three: The Monster and the Superhero - 1 hour 3 minutes
  • Chapter Four: Dear Billy - 1 hour 17 minutes
  • Chapter Five: The Nina Project - 1 hour 14 minutes
  • Chapter Six: The Dive - 1 hour 13 minutes
  • Chapter Seven: The Massacre at Hawkins Lab - 1 hour 38 minutes
Stranger Things 4 Volume 2 Episodes, Runtime
  • Chapter Eight: Papa - 1 hour 25 minutes
  • Chapter Nine: The Piggyback - 2 hours 30 minutes

Volume 2 of Stranger Things 4 with 2 episodes will premiere on July 1, 2022. 

User Comments